At a glance
Reported students
145
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington high enrollment
43rd percentile
Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
372
Open Doors: 145 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 103
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Open Doors
Open Doors is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Spokane. It is one of 67 current school records connected to Spokane School District. NCES reports 145 students for 2024–25.
Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 43rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (61.4%) and multiracial (15.2%). English learners represent 7.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 1.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Open Doors
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 7.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 1.9%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 80%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White61.4%
- Hispanic14.5%
- Black2.1%
- Asian0.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander4.1%
- Multiracial15.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Spokane School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
The Community School
High · Grades 09–12
165 reported students
SCCP Images
High · Grades 12–12
53 reported students
A-3 Multiagency Adolescent Prog
High · Grades 06–12
29 reported students
The Healing Lodge
High · Grades 08–12
24 reported students
Spokane Area Professional-Technical Skills Center
High · Grades 09–12
20 reported students
Alternative Tamarack School
High · Grades 07–12
10 reported students
