At a glance
Reported students
150
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
17.97
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
8.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wyoming high enrollment
51st percentile
Compared with 89 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
311
Westwood High School: 150 reported students.
State peer staffing position
28th percentile
8.3:1 reported; state peer median 10.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 179
- Teachers (FTE)
- 18.38
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9.7:1
What the reported data says about Westwood High School
Westwood High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Gillette. It is one of 23 current school records connected to Campbell County School District #1. NCES reports 150 students for 2024–25.
Among 89 high schools in Wyoming with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 150 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 51st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 8.3:1, below the Wyoming median of 10.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (82%) and Hispanic or Latino (13.3%). English learners represent 2.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 7.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Westwood High School
- 1How do the reported 8.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 17.97 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 7.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 52.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.4
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.5
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White82%
- Hispanic13.3%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Campbell County School District #1
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Wright Jr. & Sr. High School
High · Grades 07–12
174 reported students
Thunder Basin High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,206 reported students
Campbell County High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,212 reported students
Rawhide Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
107 reported students
Cottonwood Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–06
198 reported students
Rozet Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
225 reported students
