At a glance
Reported students
10
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3.25
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
3.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wyoming high enrollment
8th percentile
Compared with 89 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
160.5
The Bridge School: 10 reported students.
State peer staffing position
7th percentile
3.1:1 reported; state peer median 10.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 29
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about The Bridge School
The Bridge School is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Dayton. It is one of 8 current school records connected to Sheridan County School District #1. NCES reports 10 students for 2024–25.
Among 89 high schools in Wyoming with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 150 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 8th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 3.1:1, below the Wyoming median of 10.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (80%) and American Indian or Alaska Native (20%). Students served under IDEA represent 10.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports computer science. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking The Bridge School
- 1How do the reported 3.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.25 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 10.3%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White80%
- Hispanic0%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native20%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Sheridan County School District #1
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Big Horn High School
High · Grades 09–12
169 reported students
Tongue River High School
High · Grades 09–12
276 reported students
Slack Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
29 reported students
Big Horn Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
134 reported students
Tongue River Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
152 reported students
Big Horn Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
216 reported students
