At a glance
Reported students
782
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
50
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
15.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–02
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Alabama elementary enrollment
91st percentile
Compared with 696 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
491
Cullman City Primary School: 782 reported students.
State peer staffing position
26th percentile
15.6:1 reported; state peer median 16.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 482
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35.7
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.5:1
What the reported data says about Cullman City Primary School
Cullman City Primary School is a public elementary school serving grades PK–02 in Cullman. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Cullman City. NCES reports 782 students for 2024–25.
Among 696 elementary schools in Alabama with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 471 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 91st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.6:1, close to the Alabama median of 16.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (84.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (10.6%). English learners represent 3.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Cullman City Primary School
- 1How do the reported 15.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 50 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 3.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 40%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White84.9%
- Hispanic10.6%
- Black0.5%
- Asian1.8%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial1.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Cullman City
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
West Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 03–06
490 reported students
East Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 03–06
466 reported students
Cullman High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,014 reported students
Cullman Middle School
Middle · Grades 07–08
491 reported students
Cullman City Career Tech
High · Grades 07–12
Enrollment not reported
Cullman Community Comprehensive Learning Center
Other · Grades 01–12
Enrollment not reported
