At a glance
Reported students
491
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
31
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
15.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–08
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Alabama middle enrollment
56th percentile
Compared with 262 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
491
Cullman Middle School: 491 reported students.
State peer staffing position
22nd percentile
15.8:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 531
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30
- Student–teacher ratio
- 17.7:1
What the reported data says about Cullman Middle School
Cullman Middle School is a public middle school serving grades 07–08 in Cullman. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Cullman City. NCES reports 491 students for 2024–25.
Among 262 middle schools in Alabama with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 449.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 56th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.8:1, below the Alabama median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (83.5%) and Hispanic or Latino (9.4%). English learners represent 2.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 10.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Cullman Middle School
- 1How do the reported 15.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 31 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 10.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 31.2%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White83.5%
- Hispanic9.4%
- Black2.2%
- Asian2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial2.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Cullman City
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
West Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 03–06
490 reported students
East Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 03–06
466 reported students
Cullman City Primary School
Elementary · Grades PK–02
782 reported students
Cullman City Career Tech
High · Grades 07–12
Enrollment not reported
Cullman Community Comprehensive Learning Center
Other · Grades 01–12
Enrollment not reported
Cullman High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,014 reported students
