At a glance
Reported students
192
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
12.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
15.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Arizona other enrollment
59th percentile
Compared with 201 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
482
Catalina Foothills Valley View Early Learning Center: 192 reported students.
State peer staffing position
58th percentile
15.4:1 reported; state peer median 14.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 11.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Catalina Foothills Valley View Early Learning Center
Catalina Foothills Valley View Early Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in TUCSON. It is one of 8 current school records connected to Catalina Foothills Unified District (4410). NCES reports 192 students for 2024–25.
Among 201 combined / other schools in Arizona with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 137 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 59th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.4:1, close to the Arizona median of 14.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (54.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (22.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Catalina Foothills Valley View Early Learning Center
- 1How do the reported 15.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 12.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White54.7%
- Hispanic22.4%
- Black1.6%
- Asian10.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial10.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Catalina Foothills Unified District (4410)
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Canyon View Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
394 reported students
Ventana Vista Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
411 reported students
Sunrise Drive Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
469 reported students
Esperero Canyon Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
495 reported students
Manzanita School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
579 reported students
Orange Grove Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
683 reported students
