Skip to content

Empower College Prep High School

Grades 07–12 · PHOENIX, AZ · NCES 040087703522

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

373

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

24.5

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

15.2:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

07–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Arizona high enrollment

70th percentile

Compared with 770 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

535

Empower College Prep High School: 373 reported students.

State peer staffing position

36th percentile

15.2:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
633
Teachers (FTE)
22
Student–teacher ratio
28.8:1

What the reported data says about Empower College Prep High School

Empower College Prep High School is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in PHOENIX. It is one of 2 current school records connected to Empower College Prep (91277). NCES reports 373 students for 2024–25.

Among 770 high schools in Arizona with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 80 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 70th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.2:1, below the Arizona median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (85.8%) and Black (10.2%). English learners represent 28.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 14 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking Empower College Prep High School

  1. 1How do the reported 15.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 24.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
28.8%
Students with disabilities
12.2%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
2
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
2
Social workers (FTE)
2

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White2.7%
  • Hispanic85.8%
  • Black10.2%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.3%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

14 distinct courses reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 2 district schools →