Skip to content

Emily Meschter Early Learning Center

Grades PK–PK · TUCSON, AZ · NCES 040301002065

At a glance

Reported students

136

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

10

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

13.6:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Arizona other enrollment

50th percentile

Compared with 201 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

410

Emily Meschter Early Learning Center: 136 reported students.

State peer staffing position

44th percentile

13.6:1 reported; state peer median 14.6:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
6
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Emily Meschter Early Learning Center

Emily Meschter Early Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in TUCSON. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Flowing Wells Unified District (4405). NCES reports 136 students for 2024–25.

Among 201 combined / other schools in Arizona with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 137 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 50th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 13.6:1, close to the Arizona median of 14.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (70.6%) and White (24.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Emily Meschter Early Learning Center

  1. 1How do the reported 13.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 10 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White24.3%
  • Hispanic70.6%
  • Black1.5%
  • Asian1.5%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.7%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 11 district schools →