At a glance
Reported students
139
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
8.98
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
15.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Iowa other enrollment
60th percentile
Compared with 52 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
393
Children's Village At Hoover: 139 reported students.
State peer staffing position
41st percentile
15.5:1 reported; state peer median 17:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Children's Village At Hoover
Children's Village At Hoover is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Davenport. It is one of 27 current school records connected to Davenport Comm School District. NCES reports 139 students for 2024–25.
Among 52 combined / other schools in Iowa with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 113.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 60th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.5:1, close to the Iowa median of 17:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (28.1%) and Hispanic or Latino (24.5%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Children's Village At Hoover
- 1How do the reported 15.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 8.98 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 43.2%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White28.1%
- Hispanic24.5%
- Black24.5%
- Asian1.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.7%
- Multiracial20.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Davenport Comm School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Children's Village Hayes
Other · Grades PK–PK
15 reported students
Children's Village West
Other · Grades PK–PK
296 reported students
Walcott Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
150 reported students
Buffalo Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
242 reported students
Blue Grass Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
277 reported students
Mid City High
High · Grades 08–12
306 reported students
