Skip to content

Children's Village West

Grades PK–PK · Davenport, IA · NCES 190858001204

At a glance

Reported students

296

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

17.48

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

16.9:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Iowa other enrollment

83rd percentile

Compared with 52 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

393

Children's Village West: 296 reported students.

State peer staffing position

50th percentile

16.9:1 reported; state peer median 17:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
19
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Children's Village West

Children's Village West is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Davenport. It is one of 27 current school records connected to Davenport Comm School District. NCES reports 296 students for 2024–25.

Among 52 combined / other schools in Iowa with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 113.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 83rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 16.9:1, close to the Iowa median of 17:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (31.8%) and Black (28%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Children's Village West

  1. 1How do the reported 16.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 17.48 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
52.4%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White31.8%
  • Hispanic19.3%
  • Black28%
  • Asian2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial18.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 27 district schools →