At a glance
Reported students
195
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
27.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Idaho other enrollment
47th percentile
Compared with 75 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
561
NAMPA EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER: 195 reported students.
State peer staffing position
88th percentile
27.9:1 reported; state peer median 15:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 7
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about NAMPA EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER
NAMPA EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in NAMPA. It is one of 22 current school records connected to NAMPA SCHOOL DISTRICT. NCES reports 195 students for 2024–25.
Among 75 combined / other schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 207 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 47th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 27.9:1, above the Idaho median of 15:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (55.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (41.5%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking NAMPA EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER
- 1How do the reported 27.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 7 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.4
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White55.9%
- Hispanic41.5%
- Black0.5%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in NAMPA SCHOOL DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
NAMPA ONLINE VIRTUAL ACADEMY
Other · Grades PK–12
298 reported students
UNION HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 06–12
213 reported students
NAMPA ACADEMY
High · Grades 06–12
94 reported students
CENTRAL ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
365 reported students
IDAHO CENTER OF ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY
High · Grades 10–12
0 reported students
OWYHEE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
425 reported students
