At a glance
Reported students
100
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
4
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
25:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Idaho high enrollment
25th percentile
Compared with 217 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
392.5
NEW VISION HIGH SCHOOL: 100 reported students.
State peer staffing position
94th percentile
25:1 reported; state peer median 15.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 123
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6.4
- Student–teacher ratio
- 19.2:1
What the reported data says about NEW VISION HIGH SCHOOL
NEW VISION HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in POST FALLS. It is one of 12 current school records connected to POST FALLS DISTRICT. NCES reports 100 students for 2024–25.
Among 217 high schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 206 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 25th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 25:1, above the Idaho median of 15.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (84%) and Hispanic or Latino (9%). English learners represent 0.8% of enrollment. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports computer science. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking NEW VISION HIGH SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 25:1 student–teacher ratio and 4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 0.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 46%
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White84%
- Hispanic9%
- Black2%
- Asian1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in POST FALLS DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
POST FALLS HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
1,601 reported students
FREDERICK POST KINDER CENTER
Other · Grades PK–PK
40 reported students
MULLAN TRAIL ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
342 reported students
PRAIRIE VIEW ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
349 reported students
SELTICE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
375 reported students
TREATY ROCK ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades KG–05
379 reported students
