Skip to content

St. Louis Park Public School Dist.

NCES agency ID 2733780 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

4,446

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

11

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

17.1:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$16,723

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$10,616

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
4,716
Teachers (FTE)
304.25
Student–teacher ratio
15.5:1

What current records say about St. Louis Park Public School Dist.

St. Louis Park Public School Dist. operates 11 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in SAINT LOUIS PARK, Minnesota. NCES reports 4,446 students and 259.98 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 42 of 327 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $16,723 in current expenditure per pupil and $10,616 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 61 of 327 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare St. Louis Park Public School Dist. with regular districts in the Minnesota rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
8.7%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
20.4%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
259.98
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$75,402,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

St. Louis Park Public School Dist.

SAINT LOUIS PARK, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.9395, -93.3592

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White50.9%
  • Hispanic14.3%
  • Black20.8%
  • Asian2.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.6%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
  • Multiracial10.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in St. Louis Park Public School Dist.

11 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–11 of 11 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
AQUILA ELEMENTARYElementaryKG–0549813.9:1
PARK SPANISH IMMERSION ELEMENTARYElementaryKG–0553316.7:1
PETER HOBART ELEMENTARYElementaryKG–0543514.7:1
School 759Other01–123Not reported
School Readiness Plus (SRP)OtherPK–PK8Not reported
SPECIAL ED.High07–12158.2:1
ST. LOUIS PARK MIDDLE SCHOOLMiddle06–0896518.4:1
ST. LOUIS PARK SENIOR HIGHHigh09–121,39721.7:1
ST. LOUIS PARK SPECIAL ED. PROGRAMElementaryPK–0613513.3:1
SUSAN LINDGREN ELEMENTARYElementaryKG–0545713.6:1
T-Plus ProgramHigh12–120Not reported