Skip to content

Princeton Public School District

NCES agency ID 2730030 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

3,291

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

13

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

16.9:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$12,885

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$8,110

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
3,178
Teachers (FTE)
240
Student–teacher ratio
13.2:1

What current records say about Princeton Public School District

Princeton Public School District operates 13 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in PRINCETON, Minnesota. NCES reports 3,291 students and 195.27 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 60 of 327 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $12,885 in current expenditure per pupil and $8,110 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 264 of 327 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Princeton Public School District with regular districts in the Minnesota rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
1.1%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
13.2%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
195.27
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$43,061,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Princeton Public School District

PRINCETON, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 45.5703, -93.5837

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White89.2%
  • Hispanic4.5%
  • Black0.5%
  • Asian1.2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial4.1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Princeton Public School District

13 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–13 of 13 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Credit RecoveryHigh09–1219Not reported
Early Childhood Special EducationOtherPK–PK100Not reported
M Health Fairview C&THigh06–122Not reported
Onward Transition ProgramHigh12–1211Not reported
Princeton Area Learning CenterHigh09–1224Not reported
Princeton High SchoolHigh09–1294018.2:1
Princeton Intermediate SchoolElementary03–0567515.3:1
Princeton Middle SchoolMiddle06–0874018.8:1
Princeton Online MNHigh09–1263Not reported
Princeton Online MN 6-8Middle06–0825Not reported
Princeton Online MN K-5ElementaryKG–0553Not reported
Princeton Primary SchoolElementaryPK–0263911.2:1
Voluntary PrekindergartenOtherPK–PKNot reportedNot reported