Skip to content

College Prep and Leadership Academy

Grades KG–12 · Jamestown, NC · NCES 370032503265

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

890

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

19.21

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

46.3:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

North Carolina other enrollment

67th percentile

Compared with 137 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

890

College Prep and Leadership Academy: 890 reported students.

State peer staffing position

97th percentile

46.3:1 reported; state peer median 14.5:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
841
Teachers (FTE)
35
Student–teacher ratio
24:1

What the reported data says about College Prep and Leadership Academy

College Prep and Leadership Academy is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Jamestown. It is one of 1 current school records connected to The College Preparatory and Leadership A. NCES reports 890 students for 2024–25.

Among 137 combined / other schools in North Carolina with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 569 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 67th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 46.3:1, above the North Carolina median of 14.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (88.4%) and multiracial (7.8%). English learners represent 0.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 10.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 1 AP course. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking College Prep and Leadership Academy

  1. 1How do the reported 46.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 19.21 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
0.1%
Students with disabilities
10.1%
Free/reduced-price lunch
98.3%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White1.1%
  • Hispanic2.6%
  • Black88.4%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial7.8%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

1 distinct course reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.