Skip to content

AZTEC YOUTH ACADEMY

Grades 09–12 · LAS CRUCES, NM · NCES 350001100973

10015 ROBERT LARNSON · LAS CRUCES, NM 88001

At a glance

Reported students

33

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

8.4

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

3.9:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

New Mexico high enrollment

13th percentile

Compared with 218 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

33

AZTEC YOUTH ACADEMY: 33 reported students.

State peer staffing position

6th percentile

3.9:1 reported; state peer median 12.7:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
38
Teachers (FTE)
11
Student–teacher ratio
3.5:1

What the reported data says about AZTEC YOUTH ACADEMY

AZTEC YOUTH ACADEMY is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in LAS CRUCES. It is one of 3 current school records connected to JUVENILE JUSTICE. NCES reports 33 students for 2024–25.

Among 218 high schools in New Mexico with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 189 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 13th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 3.9:1, below the New Mexico median of 12.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (78.8%) and White (9.1%). English learners represent 5.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 36.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking AZTEC YOUTH ACADEMY

  1. 1How do the reported 3.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 8.4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
5.3%
Students with disabilities
36.8%
Free/reduced-price lunch
90.9%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White9.1%
  • Hispanic78.8%
  • Black6.1%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial6.1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 3 district schools →