At a glance
Reported students
158
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5.2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
30.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Oklahoma other enrollment
21st percentile
Compared with 19 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
436
CARRIER ES: 158 reported students.
State peer staffing position
95th percentile
30.4:1 reported; state peer median 18:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4.91
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about CARRIER ES
CARRIER ES is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Guymon. It is one of 7 current school records connected to GUYMON. NCES reports 158 students for 2024–25.
Among 19 combined / other schools in Oklahoma with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 241 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 21st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 30.4:1, above the Oklahoma median of 18:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (81%) and White (9.5%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking CARRIER ES
- 1How do the reported 30.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 5.2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.31 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 79.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Provision 2
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.31
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White9.5%
- Hispanic81%
- Black5.1%
- Asian2.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in GUYMON
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
HOMER LONG ES
Elementary · Grades KG–KG
211 reported students
NORTH PARK ES
Middle · Grades 05–06
424 reported students
ACADEMY ES
Elementary · Grades 03–04
436 reported students
PRAIRIE ES
Elementary · Grades 01–02
454 reported students
GUYMON JHS
Middle · Grades 07–08
461 reported students
GUYMON HS
High · Grades 09–12
865 reported students
