At a glance
Reported students
162
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
12
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
13.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Rhode Island other enrollment
86th percentile
Compared with 14 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
406
G. Harold Hunt School: 162 reported students.
State peer staffing position
64th percentile
13.5:1 reported; state peer median 12.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 17
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about G. Harold Hunt School
G. Harold Hunt School is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Central Falls. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Central Falls. NCES reports 162 students for 2024–25.
Among 14 combined / other schools in Rhode Island with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 89 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 86th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 13.5:1, close to the Rhode Island median of 12.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (80.2%) and Black (11.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking G. Harold Hunt School
- 1How do the reported 13.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 12 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 85.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White3.7%
- Hispanic80.2%
- Black11.7%
- Asian0.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Central Falls
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Raices Dual Language Academy
Elementary · Grades KG–05
206 reported students
Raices Upper Dual Language Acd
Middle · Grades 06–08
63 reported students
Veterans Memorial Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
406 reported students
Ella Risk School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
414 reported students
Calcutt Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
476 reported students
Central Falls Sr High
High · Grades 09–12
788 reported students
