At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
32,668
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
45
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
15.1:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$12,599
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$7,454
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 30,723
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2,064.83
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.9:1
What current records say about SPRING BRANCH ISD
SPRING BRANCH ISD operates 45 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in HOUSTON, Texas. NCES reports 32,668 students and 2,168.8 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Texas agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 40 of 1020 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $12,599 in current expenditure per pupil and $7,454 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 668 of 1019 in Texas. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 35.3%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 10.6%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 2,168.8
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $423,944,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
SPRING BRANCH ISD
HOUSTON, Texas
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 29.7824, -95.5146
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White28.5%
- Hispanic55.5%
- Black5.3%
- Asian7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in SPRING BRANCH ISD
45 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–24 of 45 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACADEMY OF CHOICE | High06–12 | 0 | 0:1 | |
| BUFFALO CREEK EL | ElementaryKG–05 | 741 | 14:1 | |
| BUNKER HILL EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 766 | 16.7:1 | |
| CEDAR BROOK EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 654 | 15.1:1 | |
| CORNERSTONE ACADEMYCharter | Middle06–08 | 423 | 15:1 | |
| DISCIPLINE ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION PROGRAM | Other01–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| EDGEWOOD EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 503 | 12.5:1 | |
| FROSTWOOD EL | ElementaryKG–05 | 838 | 17.4:1 | |
| HAROLD D GUTHRIE CENTER FOR EXCELLENCE | High09–12 | 0 | 0:1 | |
| HARRIS CO J J A E P | High12–12 | 1 | Not reported | |
| HOLLIBROOK EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 636 | 15.4:1 | |
| HOUSMAN EL | ElementaryKG–05 | 634 | 15.6:1 | |
| HUNTERS CREEK EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 575 | 14.8:1 | |
| LANDRUM MIDDLE | Middle06–08 | 698 | 12.7:1 | |
| MEADOW WOOD EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 686 | 16.1:1 | |
| MEMORIAL DRIVE EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 388 | 14.8:1 | |
| MEMORIAL H S | High09–12 | 2,636 | 18:1 | |
| MEMORIAL MIDDLE | Middle06–08 | 1,236 | 17.7:1 | |
| NORTHBROOK H S | High09–12 | 2,398 | 16.3:1 | |
| NORTHBROOK MIDDLE | Middle06–08 | 508 | 11:1 | |
| NOTTINGHAM EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 746 | 16.2:1 | |
| PINE SHADOWS EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 859 | 14.4:1 | |
| RIDGECREST EL | ElementaryKG–05 | 836 | 14.6:1 | |
| RUMMEL CREEK EL | ElementaryPK–05 | 793 | 16:1 |
