Skip to content

Special Ed Preschool

Grades PK–PK · SANDY, UT · NCES 490014201309

At a glance

Reported students

312

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

24.13

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

12.9:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Utah other enrollment

53rd percentile

Compared with 129 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

514.5

Special Ed Preschool: 312 reported students.

State peer staffing position

26th percentile

12.9:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
6
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Special Ed Preschool

Special Ed Preschool is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in SANDY. It is one of 50 current school records connected to Canyons District. NCES reports 312 students for 2024–25.

Among 129 combined / other schools in Utah with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 267 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 53rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 12.9:1, below the Utah median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (68.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (22.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Special Ed Preschool

  1. 1How do the reported 12.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 24.13 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
28.5%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White68.9%
  • Hispanic22.4%
  • Black3.2%
  • Asian2.9%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.6%
  • Multiracial1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 50 district schools →