At a glance
Reported students
123
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
20
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
6.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Virginia other enrollment
29th percentile
Compared with 51 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
500.5
Easton Preschool at Fairlawn: 123 reported students.
State peer staffing position
16th percentile
6.2:1 reported; state peer median 11:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 17
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Easton Preschool at Fairlawn
Easton Preschool at Fairlawn is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Norfolk. It is one of 49 current school records connected to Norfolk City Public Schools. NCES reports 123 students for 2024–25.
Among 51 combined / other schools in Virginia with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 192 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 29th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 6.2:1, below the Virginia median of 11:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (64.2%) and White (13.8%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Easton Preschool at Fairlawn
- 1How do the reported 6.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 20 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White13.8%
- Hispanic12.2%
- Black64.2%
- Asian1.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Norfolk City Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Berkley/Campostella Early Childhood Education Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
165 reported students
Willoughby Early Childhood Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
181 reported students
Norfolk Technical Center
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
Madison Alternative Center
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
The Academy of International Studies at Rosemont
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
Norfolk Alternative High
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
