At a glance
Teachers (FTE)
25
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
N–N
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 347
- Teachers (FTE)
- 37
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9.4:1
What the reported data says about The Academy of International Studies at Rosemont
The Academy of International Studies at Rosemont is a public combined / other school serving grades N–N in Norfolk. It is one of 49 current school records connected to Norfolk City Public Schools. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (37.8%) and White (34.6%). English learners represent 0.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking The Academy of International Studies at Rosemont
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 25 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 0.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 11.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White34.6%
- Hispanic12.4%
- Black37.8%
- Asian4.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.9%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.3%
- Multiracial9.5%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Norfolk City Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Norfolk Technical Center
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
Madison Alternative Center
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
Norfolk Alternative High
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
Norfolk Alternative Middle
Other · Grades N–N
Enrollment not reported
Easton Preschool at Fairlawn
Other · Grades PK–PK
123 reported students
Berkley/Campostella Early Childhood Education Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
165 reported students
