At a glance
Reported students
19
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Missouri other enrollment
33rd percentile
Compared with 186 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
119
LITTLE STINGERS PRESCHOOL: 19 reported students.
State peer staffing position
91st percentile
19:1 reported; state peer median 10:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about LITTLE STINGERS PRESCHOOL
LITTLE STINGERS PRESCHOOL is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in FAIR PLAY. It is one of 3 current school records connected to FAIR PLAY R-II. NCES reports 19 students for 2024–25.
Among 186 combined / other schools in Missouri with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 63 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 33rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19:1, above the Missouri median of 10:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (89.5%) and American Indian or Alaska Native (5.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking LITTLE STINGERS PRESCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 19:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White89.5%
- Hispanic0%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native5.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in FAIR PLAY R-II
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
FAIR PLAY HIGH
High · Grades 07–12
119 reported students
FAIR PLAY ELEM.
Elementary · Grades KG–06
212 reported students
